About us

The Faversham and Mid Kent constituency was formed in 1997, when the previous Faversham seat was abolished and split into Sittingbourne and Sheppey and the town of Faversham, which was then merged with Mid Kent.

The constituency includes the historic market town of Faversham and stretches across north Kent to include the eastern fringes of the town of Maidstone such as Park Wood and the villages of Bearsted and Weavering.

The area is covered by Maidstone Borough Council and Swale District Council and is all within the County of Kent.