Helen Whately

Conservative Member of Parliament for Faversham and Mid Kent

She was first elected in 2015 and returned with increased majorities at the 2017 and 2019 General Elections.

Helen is also Minister for Arts, Heritage and Tourism in the Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport (DCMS). She has previously been Deputy Chair of the Conservative Party and Vice Chair for Women, as well as serving at various times as Parliamentary Private Secretary to the Party Chairman, the Secretary of State for Education and the Department of International Trade. Helen served on the House of Commons Health Select Committee from June 2015 to May 2017, and formerly chaired the All Party Groups for Mental Health, and Fruit and Vegetable Farmers.

Before going into politics, Helen had a successful career in business and healthcare. For nearly a decade, she has worked with NHS hospitals, helping them improve care and make the most of resources. She has also advised healthcare regulators and commissioners, and worked on healthcare policy. 

Nick de Wiggondene - Detling & Thurnham Ward

Nick de Wiggondene is a previous Chairman of our Association and our Borough Cllr for Detling & Thurnham Ward.By day, I work in the city of London but I’ve always had a passion for helping people and sorting problems.  The last four years representing the residents of Detling and Thurnham I consider a thorough privilege and I’m grateful you have allowed me to do it.

Val Springett - Bearsted

Val Springett is one of our Borough Cllrs for Bearsted Ward.Val has been a Borough Councillor representing Bearsted Ward for almost 4 years now, and hopes that you consider she has served you well during this time. Val says that she has found it an interesting experience , challenging at times but also very rewarding when she has been able to assist individual residents with issues that they may have with Borough Council matters.

Malcolm Greer - Boxley

 Malcolm Greer is the Deputy Leader of Maidstone Borough Council and represents Boxley Ward as Borough Cllr. He also holds the position of Deputy Chairman Political for our Association.

Gill Fort - Leeds

Gill Fort is The Chairman of Leeds Parish Council and is standing for the Leeds Ward in May 2015.

Martin Round

Martin Round is one of our Borough Councillors for Headcorn Ward.Martin also sits as a Member of Headcorn Parish Council.

Andrew Bowles - North Kent Coast

Cllr Andrew Bowles is Leader of Swale Borough Council.Born into a farming family on the North Kent Coast in the Borough of Swale, Andrew has been involved in the family farm since leaving school.

Cindy Davis

Cindy Davis is our Association Deputy Chairman for Memberships and Fundraising.If you would like to keep up to date with our local events, please (CLICK HERE)